Link sharing


Link sharing enables you to create a secret link which provides access to your record. The link can have an expiry date as well as

Permissions

You can give the secret link one of the following three permissions:

  • Can view: Link provide access to see restricted files in the record.
  • Can preview: Link provide access to see a preview of a draft (unpublished record).
  • Can edit: Link provide access to edit and create new versions of a record.

Get a link


1

Go to the record you would like to share, and click the blue Share button.

2

In the Share access dialog, click the Links tab.

3

Optionally provide a title, set an expiration date and choose a permission for your link (see above for explanation of permissions).

4

Click the green Create a new link button.

5

Click the grey Copy link button to copy the generated link to your clipboard.

Delete a link


1

Find the link you want to delete in the Links tab in the Share access dialog (see above).

2

Click the Delete button next to the link.