You can cancel a review request at any point in the review process.
Go to the review request (see view submissions)
Click the Cancel-button in the top right corner.
Leave an optional message to the curators, and confirm you want to cancel the request by pressing the Cancel request-button.
The request timeline will display that the request was cancelled. The community curators will no longer be able to view your record.